Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Relationships -> Giving Gifts
Gift for bday for therapist-Update on Last page
1  2  3  4  5  Next

amother
OP

Post Sun, Dec 31 2023, 3:22 pm
Is it OK to give?

If yes,
Does it have to be something for the office?

Can it be something personal like a lotion or perfume?

amother
Gold

Post Sun, Dec 31 2023, 3:26 pm
I wouldn't give my therapist a birthday present.

Why do you even know her birthday?

blima1

Post Sun, Dec 31 2023, 3:27 pm
I'm a therapist and I think that would be crossing a boundary.
I would not appreciate any present especially not for a birthday
I'm just curious- how do you even know it is her birthday? How did it come up?

Imateacher

Post Sun, Dec 31 2023, 3:29 pm
blima1 wrote:
I'm a therapist and I think that would be crossing a boundary.
I would not appreciate any present especially not for a birthday
I'm just curious- how do you even know it is her birthday? How did it come up?

Can I give my therapist a gift on the last session? Something for her house like a diffuser or hand towels?

amother
Linen

Post Sun, Dec 31 2023, 3:31 pm
Imateacher wrote:
Can I give my therapist a gift on the last session? Something for her house like a diffuser or hand towels?

Yes, you can give a token gift of the last session. Please keep it small. I would be wary of giving her something for the house. "Such nice towels. Where did you get it from?" Um... Just awkward.

amother
Lotus

Post Sun, Dec 31 2023, 3:31 pm
amother OP wrote:
Does it have to be something for the office?

Can it be something personal like a lotion or perfume?

How do you know her birthday?

amother
OP

Post Sun, Dec 31 2023, 3:37 pm
On her bday last yr, she gave me a bracha being that it was her bday, so has the Koach to bless me. ( I took mental note of the date)

We were also speaking about the zodiac signs and the diff natures, once. Somehow her zodiac sign slipped.

blima1