Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Inquiries & Offers -> Lakewood, Toms River & Jackson related Inquiries
What's the going rate for babysitters?
1  2  Next

How much do you pay/charge per hour?
$5  
 2%  [ 1 ]
$6  
 2%  [ 1 ]
$7  
 41%  [ 15 ]
$8  
 27%  [ 10 ]
<5  
 2%  [ 1 ]
>8  
 22%  [ 8 ]
Total Votes : 36

amother
OP

Post Thu, Jan 18 2024, 9:21 pm
I want to know what's typical to charge if I take care of 4-5 babies in my house. I have many years of experience, if that's relevant, but I've been working in daycares for the last while so I don't know the going rate anymore. I'd love to hear from a bunch of people what they charge/pay these days.

Elilove

Post Thu, Jan 18 2024, 9:21 pm
Age of the babies makes somewhat of a difference

amother
OP

Post Thu, Jan 18 2024, 9:22 pm
Newborn.

amother
Aubergine

Post Thu, Jan 18 2024, 9:58 pm
Delete

amother
Goldenrod

Post Thu, Jan 18 2024, 10:00 pm
I'd charge $7 an hr for group of 4

Elilove

Post Thu, Jan 18 2024, 10:04 pm
amother Goldenrod wrote:
I'd charge $7 an hr for group of 4

Same

amother
Razzmatazz

Post Thu, Jan 18 2024, 10:06 pm
You can easily charge 8 for such a small grp

amother
Eggshell

Post Thu, Jan 18 2024, 10:06 pm
For a group of 4 I would charge at least $10 it's hard work, you should be able to come out with at least $40 an hour. Keep in mind, the ones that charge less, take less care of the baby unfortunately. Staying in doona all day, propping bottles, no tummy time ect. You will set yourself apart if you can give better service. People are desperately looking for quality care.

amother
DarkOrange

Post Thu, Jan 18 2024, 10:11 pm
amother Eggshell wrote: