Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
What is fair hourly pay for what I do?

amother
OP

Post Tue, Mar 26 2024, 1:14 am
I have over 15 years experience in customer service.
I work (in Israel) for a luxury US brand (during US work hours)
What is fair hourly pay for this- or if you do similar work what do you get paid?

amother
Ruby

Post Tue, Mar 26 2024, 3:12 am
The question is if you're being paid in dollars at an American rate or in shekels at an Israeli rate?

amother
OP

Post Tue, Mar 26 2024, 3:45 am
amother Ruby wrote:
The question is if you're being paid in dollars at an American rate or in shekels at an Israeli rate?

The company owners live in Israel but the company operates in the US only.

amother
Ruby

Post Tue, Mar 26 2024, 4:15 am
amother OP wrote:
The company owners live in Israel but the company operates in the US only.

You need to know which country's rates they intend to pay you at. My husband and I both do similar work. However, I work for a small unknown company that offers an American type salary while he works for a hugely famous International and Israeli company, American hours, and gets paid a standard Israeli salary.

So the question is, at which country's market value rate is the company looking to pay at? Then we can advise what the standard would be.

Elfrida

Post Tue, Mar 26 2024, 4:25 am
Ate you being paid as an Israeli, including Bituach Leumi and Israeli holidays and sick days, or in dollars with whatever benefits would normally go along with that? Is your pension fund through an American or Israeli company? Do you get maternity leave (if relevant) according to American or Israeli laws?

It sounds like you want to get a higher dollar salary, but if they are employing you in the Israeli market, you are going to get an Israeli salary, wherever the company operates.

amother
OP

Post Tue, Mar 26 2024, 5:11 am
Elfrida wrote: