Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Recipe Collection
Recipes/Ideas For Freezing

Tao

Post Mon, May 27 2024, 8:25 pm
Currently on maternity leave playing the waiting game for this baby to arrive iyH and I'm so bored LOL LOL
I was thinking it may be a good idea to stock my freezer with some meals, or meal prep for after the baby's born. But we're so not a freezer family so I'm new to this! Need ideas please, especially recipes (easy ones please - I am heavily pregnant after all Laugh )
I already have 4 kinds of soup in my freezer so don't need those.
The only thing I can think of is meatballs, but we aren't such a ground meat family....
any suggestions welcome!

Hashem_Yaazor

Post Mon, May 27 2024, 8:28 pm
Shavuos food?

Tao

Post Mon, May 27 2024, 8:32 pm
Hashem_Yaazor wrote:
Shavuos food?

No, I meant more suppers for every day
Shavuos I'm not too concerned, my kids won't touch anything milchig that isn't plain mac and cheese or pizza so I'll probably just leave a flame on over YT for pasta and warm up some pizzas maybe

peace2

Post Mon, May 27 2024, 8:33 pm
Proteins in sauce freeze nicely- like roasts, sweet and sour chicken, etc. If you’re making yt those are good to get done now
I freeze lasagna after baking and it warms up very nicely

sara1232

Post Mon, May 27 2024, 8:36 pm
Tao wrote:
Currently on maternity leave playing the waiting game for this baby to arrive iyH and I'm so bored LOL LOL
I was thinking it may be a good idea to stock my freezer with some meals, or meal prep for after the baby's born. But we're so not a freezer family so I'm new to this! Need ideas please, especially recipes (easy ones please - I am heavily pregnant after all Laugh )
I already have 4 kinds of soup in my freezer so don't need those.
The only thing I can think of is meatballs, but we aren't such a ground meat family....
any suggestions welcome!

Any kind of meat like brisket, chuck roast, etc.