Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Parenting our children -> Infants
Baby rashes

sporty

Post Thu, Mar 19 2009, 11:04 pm
My dd is almost 5 weeks old and has had baby acne on her face for about 2 weeks now but tonight when I gave her a bath I saw she has a rash - it looks like red pimples but its on her chest and arms and then when I studied her I saw her face has it down to her chin and all through her scalp.
I dont know if its making her uncomfortable but shes been very fussy all night and she isnt staying asleep.
I express my milk and I didnt eat anything new that I can think of but we did try new bottles today....
Or my cleaning lady may have made a mistake and washed her clothes with Tide?

I didnt call my dr. bc it was late and I wasnt sure this constitutes emergency - does it? Should I be worried or is there anything I should do?

sporty

Post Thu, Mar 19 2009, 11:24 pm
I've been doing some reading and it might be a heat rash - I've been dressing her very warm to go out (sweater, bundle me, blanket)....maybe it was too much for her.
But I think its bothering her bc she is so tired and wont stay asleep which is not her usual way...

ss321

Post Fri, Mar 20 2009, 7:04 am
sporty did the rash resolve itself this morning?
it could be a million and one things.
if it was a heat rash, it should be better by now Smile
does she have a fever? other than fussiness anything else that is out of the ordinary?
did ur doctor call you back?

Seraph

Post Fri, Mar 20 2009, 7:11 am
How frequently does your daughter have baths? I know at approximately that age my son had a similar rash and the doc said it was from not bathing him frequently enough. embarrassed

sporty

Post Fri, Mar 20 2009, 8:55 am