Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Shopping -> Household Products, Kitchen Appliances, Furniture & Cars
ISO hair trimmer
1  2  Next

seeker

Post Mon, Nov 22 2010, 1:22 pm
I've decided it's time to stop paying the barber to run his buzzer over DH's head every few weeks. I'm sure I'll be making some grand messes with this so maybe I should be asking for a vacuum recommendation too... Anyway I'm no professional and don't want to invest in anything major expensive, but I don't want to blow it on junk either. Anyone know what is a decent quality hair-cutting device on the low end?

Also would appreciate tips on where to get one, but I'm sure if I know what to look for I can find the deals online somehow...

Any tips on giving home haircuts welcome too!

seeker

Post Sun, Nov 28 2010, 6:32 pm
Bump...

Google hasn't been too helpful, I see trimmers and reviews and stuff but since I don't really know what I'm looking for...

I saw this one in Target's weekly ad, but seems their price is no better than anyone else's regular price (though it does net you a $5 credit to Target) http://www.amazon.com/Philips-.....t_top

Opinions?

be good

Post Sun, Nov 28 2010, 9:43 pm
we have this one from century 21: (although this link it to walmart's site)
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Phil.....50233

originally purchased for dh's (course, thick) beard. worked well, I gave him my first (disaster of a) haircut with it. then it was borrowed and lost. I decided to play barber again so we borrowed this one from a friend:

http://www.frys.com/product/4697168