Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Health & Wellness -> Healthy Lifestyle/ Weight Loss/ Exercise
Weight Watchers - Calling All Point-er Sisters!!

CatLady

Post Sun, Mar 06 2011, 5:58 pm
I've been doing WW for > 2 years, down 65 pounds (4 before I joined WW, to be precise) and pretty close to goal. In various threads around Imamother, I've seen other people who are on WW - I thought I'd start this thread so we could have some accountability, some support, etc.

C'mon over, bring your water bottles. *passes virtual platter of 0-Points fruit*

bubby

Post Sun, Mar 06 2011, 6:41 pm
I wish I could contribute positively, other than to say I find it quite easy to keep to it. I just don't see good results. Disappointed, but persevering anyway! Glad to hear you've done so well, you're an inspiration! Can you post before & after pics (with your head off if you want to remain anon!) so we can all ooh & aah?

Yocheved84

Post Sun, Mar 06 2011, 7:51 pm
I'm also down 65 (30 more to go). Did you do it online or in person?

CatLady

Post Mon, Mar 07 2011, 6:30 am
Thanks for the positive feedback! I'll post pics when I can figure out how to do it - I have to take a photo of my "before" photo and then save it to Photobucket.

Yocheved, you're doing amazingly well, too! I'm a "meetings" person. What about you?

Bubby, hang in there. Eventually, your body will adapt to the new reality and the pounds will drop off. Here's the Wendie Plan - in a nutshell, it's calorie cycling, and it's very livable. I'm giving it a shot, to shake things up because I really would like to drop a few more pounds. For Pesach, I plan to do the Maggie Plan variation, which covers me for the seders. See what you think and if you really wanna engineer this, you can do the Wendie Plan and start counting your Points at dinner, which covers your high day all thru Shabbat! Diabolical, huh? *mwahaha*