Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Parenting our children
My kids dont listen
1  2  Next

shaina punim

Post Mon, Oct 10 2005, 9:19 pm
My kids are driving me CRAZY, they don't listen to me they don't go to bed for me, my husband is in school 2 nights a week and those nights they are up until I go to bed(11:30). I`m going mad I don't know what to do with them. Now with yom tov coming just the thought of it is making me crazy just thinking that they are going to be home for 2 weeks straight, and all the cooking. I`v never made sukkos before . I`m scard I`m going to have a brake down, ahhhhhhh.
just had to say all that, any advice with what to do with my kids or me getting mad?

me

Post Mon, Oct 10 2005, 9:36 pm
Love and Logic for early childhood (or for teenagers - I don't know how old your kids are)on Amazon.com. It takes a while to implement, but it should be a lifesaver. I am still new at it, but it has helped and I only have heard good things about it from pple who use it. Meantime - I don't have any other suggestions - good luck!

su7kids

Post Mon, Oct 10 2005, 9:51 pm
Age of kids? # of them?

shaina punim

Post Mon, Oct 10 2005, 9:52 pm
3,2,6months

stem

Post Mon, Oct 10 2005, 9:55 pm
Set boundaries and real consequences. I agree about "love and logic" it's amazing.

happymom

Post Mon, Oct 10 2005, 9:56 pm
did u try a reward system.... whenever u see one of the kids listening PRAISE them alot and then m,aybe they'll see they are getting so much attention for being good and want to listen... it works for me... it might work for you too. maybe u can try something like a chart.. whoever goes to bed by a certain time gets a star.. when there are three stars or however many they get something that they really want...

raizy

Post Mon, Oct 10 2005, 10:06 pm
join the club . my two babies go to sleep every night around 6:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. you would think that I was a perfect parent.