Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Parenting our children
I'm a child protection social worker- AMA
1  2  3  4  Next

amother
OP

Post Mon, Aug 16 2021, 9:22 am
Go ahead, I'll try to answer.

I'm not in the USA but I believe that policies in most Western countries are similar.

hodeez

Post Mon, Aug 16 2021, 9:23 am
What was the worst case you were ever involved in?

Success10

Post Mon, Aug 16 2021, 9:24 am
In what percentage of cases is the child/children actually removed from the home? Of those cases, how often is it permanent?

tigerwife

Post Mon, Aug 16 2021, 9:25 am
What is the red line that results in removing children from a home? Does this ever happen if there is no abuse involved?

exaustedmom

Post Mon, Aug 16 2021, 9:26 am
What are some success stories?

amother
Natural

Post Mon, Aug 16 2021, 9:26 am
Do you ever feel conflicted because of halacha?

amother
Sunflower

Post Mon, Aug 16 2021, 9:28 am
Just wanted to say hi to a colleague. I’m a pediatric hospital social (in the US tho) and often have collaboration with child protection. Your work is so hard!! How do you take care of yourself given all the abuse and neglect that you see?

keym

Post Mon, Aug 16 2021, 9:30 am
How often do you get "litigious" or not real concerning calls or reports versus real concerns.

Rappel

Post Mon, Aug 16 2021, 9:31 am
If a case does reach the point where children need to move to foster care -- What percentage of families successfully turn their lives around and reunite? What helps them make it?

What do you look for in a family whom want to foster?

What are the factors which make a foster situation most successful?

amother
OP

Post Mon, Aug 16 2021, 9:31 am
hodeez wrote:
What was the worst case you were ever involved in?