Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Hobbies, Crafts, and Collections -> The Imamother Writing Club
Writing courses? App?

amother
OP

Post Wed, Dec 06 2023, 6:24 pm
I love writing . I have been teaching hs writing for years . Wish I had time and creativity to write a book .
Imho I am a great writer but lack the ability to come up with a creative story line.
My fingers are itching to write, but I do best with a structured framework.

Can anyone recommend a great writing course or guided app/ site?
( Again- not to “teach “ writing even though I can always learn , but more to provide the prompts and / or structure that I can use to spark my own pieces….)

Just laughing because I ve been asked to give writing classes for years as this is what I do professionally as a teacher , and here I am looking for the exact same … Every teacher is a student !

amother
Almond

Post Wed, Dec 06 2023, 7:57 pm
I've been writing for years, published 2 novels.

There is no one way to write a novel. You can get some books but a book I liked may not be a good fit for you. And the truth of the matter is that when I wanted an idea and I couldn't find something I liked and I read books it didn't really help either. Very strongly feel that the plot or inspiration for a story has to come from Hashem. I have had many ideas where it just fizzled because I didn't really like it enough.

Do you want to write Jewish or secular?

amother
OP

Post Wed, Dec 06 2023, 8:00 pm
amother Almond wrote:
I've been writing for years, published 2 novels.