Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Chinuch, Education & Schooling
I am a teacher and not one student brought me a letter
  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  Next

amother
OP

Post Thu, Dec 07 2023, 12:35 pm
Or gift for chanuka.
So disappointing when I give them my all and not to be noticed or appreciated whatsoever.
Not asking for money. Asking for a letter

amother
Whitewash

Post Thu, Dec 07 2023, 12:36 pm
It's not even Chanukah yet.

Give it time.

I'm planning on sending my gifts/ letters on Tuesday since that's the day my child has his therapist so I can send them all the same day

groovy1224

Post Thu, Dec 07 2023, 12:37 pm
Chanukah is 8 days...this is kind of a premature dramatic reaction.

amother
Mayflower

Post Thu, Dec 07 2023, 12:37 pm
amother OP wrote:
Or gift for chanuka.
So disappointing when I give them my all and not to be noticed or appreciated whatsoever.

I’m also a teacher. I’m expecting nothing. But I wouldn’t expect anything today bec it’s not Chanukah yet. I didn’t send in anything yet either

amother
Moccasin

Post Thu, Dec 07 2023, 12:38 pm
amother OP wrote:
Or gift for chanuka.
Wait, is this a joke? It's not Chanukah yet!!!

Genius

I don’t understand. I don’t know anyone who gifted Chanukah gifts yet. Save your tears for next week in case they will be necessary then. Hopefully not

Last edited by Genius on Thu, Dec 07 2023, 12:39 pm; edited 1 time in total

Cheiny

amother OP wrote:
Or gift for chanuka.

Um. It’s not Chanukah yet. Are you serious? And it does seem like you’re asking for something…

Genius

Post Thu, Dec 07 2023, 12:39 pm
Are you just kidding around op? You need to make it more obvious.

amother
Snowflake

Post Thu, Dec 07 2023, 12:43 pm
I dunno
All these chanuka gifting and tipping threads are rubbing me the wrong way
I work in an office. No one ever tips me or writes notes to me. Im a hard worker who deals with people all day long