Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Chinuch, Education & Schooling
New to 19 month old baby

amother
OP

Post Mon, Feb 26 2024, 2:37 pm
I'm new to this age. my baby will be 18.5 months in September. Where do I send him? he is too young for the 2+ yr old daycare. but I think he needs more than a babysitting group bec he will need stimulation more than just playing with toys from 9-4. What exactly is a kiddie group and how is it diffrnt form a daycare or playgroup or babysitting ?

amother
Sage

Post Mon, Feb 26 2024, 2:38 pm
Maybe post where you live for more targeted responses

amother
Peach

Post Mon, Feb 26 2024, 2:40 pm
amother OP wrote:
I'm new to this age. my baby will be 18.5 months in September. Where do I send him? he is too young for the 2+ yr old daycare. but I think he needs more than a babysitting group bec he will need stimulation more than just playing with toys from 9-4. What exactly is a kiddie group and how is it diffrnt form a daycare or playgroup or babysitting ?

Mine was 17 months old at the beginning of the year and I sent him to a group that's more structured than a babysitter.

At the beginning of the year, it was more or less the same as a babysitter except with outdoor play, but as the year has gone on they've added circle time, some simple projects and learning

amother
PlumPink

Post Mon, Feb 26 2024, 3:00 pm
I found a playgroup that had other children that age, so they were all younger together. It's not as advanced as the older groups, but it's more than just babysitting. The morah did a cute davening circle, a sedra craft and generally played with them more than a babysitter did.

amother
Oatmeal

Post Wed, Feb 28 2024, 12:00 am