Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Children's Health -> Toilet Training
DS's training dragging on and on...pls help
1  2  Next

amother
OP

Post Thu, Nov 04 2021, 12:23 am
I started training my son (he turned 3 a few months ago) about 5 months ago. I guess you can say he is officially trained, but in reality... Problem is, I don't see any logic to what's going on. He'll be near-perfect for a full week, and then have nonstop accidents for a couple of days. Case in point: Last week was amazing, and I was so grateful to have finally reached this point. Then this week, he is back to being changed 1-2 times a day in playgroup, plus had dirty accidents at home every day!
I know it's all healthy challenges, BH. But I am finding it EXTREMELY stressful, and I lose it with him and yell etc. It's just so so frustrating and aggravating to see the work and stress of so many months be for naught.
No one seems to get how hard this is. My more experienced friends just laugh, like yeah, we all know this isn't one of the funnest parts of mothering. But I seriously feel it has damaged my relationship with my DS, has made him be seen as an annoyance by his Morah (instead of allowing his cute personality to come out), and has added untold stress in my home. Everyone else tells me he'll get it eventually, DH says he's only 3, 3 yo have accidents... I wish someone would validate how hard this is for me!!

Chew21

Post Thu, Nov 04 2021, 5:05 am