Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
Questions about Graphic design - TIA

lubaussie

Post Sun, Jun 09 2013, 4:48 pm
Hi, I have 2 questions about graphic design.

1) I am looking to take a complete beginner's course this summer (first month). Any recommendations? In general, are the "Frum" courses worth it or better to take a secular one? I know I am a beginner, however I do have high expectations and I want a really good course that will take me far. I also have to consider the cost as I am currently not making any income.

2) is there potential for parnassa in the field? I mean, for real? can you tell me more about my otpions?

thanks a lot for your I put.

crl

Post Sun, Jun 09 2013, 8:19 pm
Hello! Im a graphic designer! Wave

To answer your questions...

A) I think that if you're going to go with a frum course, I'd recommend The Bold Edge. You can do it on your own time, and it happens to be high quality in terms of course material, from what I understand. Secular courses MAY be more comprehensive, but unless it's vetted personally or part of a real design school, like FIT, SVA, Parsons, etc, I don't know how much better it would be and flexibility may be better for you, plus you get personalized attention. I don't know the cost though, but I can't imagine it's any more than any of the secular courses.